Jenna Brandt Talks About Her New Series

July 8, 2017

The Window to the Heart Saga started out as short story. I loved the character, Margaret, so much, I decided to write a whole book around her, which later turned into a three-part series, centering around her life and the trials and obstacles she faced. The original book leant itself to a trilogy type set-up because Book 1 was set in England, Book 2 was set in France and Book 3 was set in America. Hence the names, The English Proposal, The French Encounter, and The American Conquest.


When I starting researching books, I realized it would be hard to sell, market, and/or read a 150K word book, especially as a new author. When I noticed, readers tend to gravitate towards serialized books, it made sense to break it down. I did have to length the middle section in France, and now, it’s has much more depth and the new characters are stronger.


I knew I did not want a cookie-cutter books that followed the exact pattern of traditional romances and I also knew I wanted to incorporate Christian faith elements in my book, but I wanted to do it in a way that was not “preachy” but naturally showed the love of God for each of us.


I also have plans for book 4 and 5 (coming out later this year) in the series based off characters from the first three books. One will be set in Oregon and one will be set around Oxford University, which if you read the first three books should hint as to who the two books will be centered around.



You can find her books here:








Please reload

RSS Feed
Recent Posts

February 21, 2020

February 13, 2020

November 13, 2019

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags